See What Others Are
Saying About Us

By Michelle R. on May 16, 2022

I would like to say thank you to Masah and her entire team for the knowledgeable help they have selflessly rendered to me and my family.  Her team understood the extreme unique situation and circumstances that my case entailed.  Masah and her team understood that even though there were no signs of physical abuse to the children, she and her team understood the emotional and mental abuse the children were being subjected to.  She and her team understood the emotional toll that this case played on me as well and repeatedly reassured me that as long as I had faith in her and followed her every instruction that things would work out in the children's favor... and it did.  I can't thank her team enough for helping me through this long journey.

Thanks Again

By Tracey E. on Oct 19, 2021

ZERO rating for this attorney. For help against predatory attorneys such as Masah Foray, contact, file a complaint, and follow up with the  ATTORNEY REGISTRATION AND DISCIPLINARY COMMISSION of the SUPREME COURT OF ILLINOIS One Prudential Plaza 130 East Randolph Drive, Suite 1500 Chicago, Illinois 60601-6219 (312) 565-2600 (800) 826-8625 Fax (312) 565-2320 3161 West White Oaks Drive, Suite 301 Springfield, IL 62704 (217) 546-3523 (800) 252-8048 Fax (217) 546-3785.

By Tracey E. on Sep 22, 2021

Buyer beware,

If you are assigned to Masah Foray, PLEASE immediately request another GAL.  MASAH FORAY is absolutely awful with her weaves, nails, and lashes, and bling posing as an attorney. She should never be allowed to practice. When I was first assigned then introduced to her, I saw a low-life.  My instincts were correct. She has run-up fees she did not earn and is a scam artist attempting to milk us. She abuses her authority,  is highly unprofessional, and fails to do her homework. She shows no results but wants to be paid regardless.  If she doesn't like you,  she subjects you to baloney accusations because she has the ear of the judges. The bigger problem is that many of these judges listen to the GAL without balanced judgment despite your attorney's objections. She has caused our family a tremendous amount of pain.  I have never had to write something like this, but this firm and particularly Foray needs to be investigated by the FBI.

By Priscilla M. on Aug 07, 2021

If you're looking to pay $1100 a month to get talked to like you're developmentally disabled, have your case rushed along and not get listened to then this is the firm for you. And you can forget about someone having enough respect and regard to get am email or phone call returned. She came highly recommended to me but the recommending person was also her sorority sister so there's that. At first I was excited to work with her based off the recommendations and after meeting her in person after I served on a business panel with her. But HONEY talk about feeling disappointed, disrespected and disregarded. Next time I will do my research and be less trusting. And the rest of these reviews must come from people she actually respects or folks doing her a favor because they certainly don't reflect the service I'm getting.

By Oliver on Feb 07, 2021

Don't be fooled by the "monthly payment" instead of a lump sum retainer. Ended up costing me way more than I should have paid. Unprofessional, cheap service, bare minimum effort! Sent me contracts with other peoples names and information on them. Had divorce papers sent to my home and given to my 17 yr old son vs having the ex served at her job like I requested as she was not living with me anymore. Terrible attorney and business owner!

By Dottie on Feb 07, 2021

We had a monthly contract for two years and nothing ever got done. It cost me four times as much to get a divorce and still no resolution. They never returned my calls but kept changing me a grand a month with no accountability for how my mom was being spent. I finally went with Courtney Mehta who gives detailed accounting of the money charged. Do not use this law firm it’s a ripoff. Their billboards in minority neighborhoods are deceptive I spent so much money on a divorce that should have been done in a year but they stretched it out to make more money on me. Beware what you agree to and do your research on how to get good legal service

By T C. on Feb 06, 2021

I would not suggest hiring this firm for any reason. The owner of this firm is inconsiderate, unprofessional and greedy. That's my opinion and I would suggest you don't to business with her to cure your curiosity. You will pay handsomely for an excessive period of time and see absolutely no result.

By Tai Cotton on Feb 06, 2021

I would not suggest hiring this firm for any reason. This firm is inconsiderate, unprofessional and greedy. You will pay handsomely for an excessive period of time and see absolutely no result.

By Abel P. on Aug 07, 2020

Great service, very smart attorney...

By John A. on Feb 24, 2020

I cannot speak to anyone else's experience, but I think you get what you pay for. I hired Masah Sam-Foray because she handled my brother's custody case a couple of year ago. She got him 50-50 custody of his two kids. It was really ugly, and took a while, but in the end it was worth it. So when I had a child support case I only wanted to hire her. Men, she is worth it. My case took about 5 months to complete. I only showed up in court one time. She handled everything and I ended paying a lot less than what my ex-wife was asking for. I strongly recommend her for any case like this.

By Anthony W. on Dec 03, 2019

Masah & Sherri were absolutely awesome!!! MEN....Listen to me! If you feel like you don't have a voice when dealing with child support and custody, you should call my lawyers for life. They were absolutely awesome and making me feel like I was heard. I just wanted to let the courts know that I'm not a deadbeat dad and I felt like no one was listening until I called the Foray Firm. They pushed and punched and got me taken care of. I went from owing back child support payments up to $60,000 to walking out of court paying $1600.

They are attentive and if you are looking for some real legal bulldogs to fight for your rights, call them!!!  I'm extremely happy.

Thanks Masah (by they way, I was not passed off to someone who was new, I got the best representation)

By Anthony W. on Dec 03, 2019

Masah & Sherri were absolutely awesome!!! MEN....Listen to me! If you feel like you don't have a voice when dealing with child support and custody, you should call my lawyers for life. They were absolutely awesome and making me feel like I was heard. I just wanted to let the courts know that I'm not a deadbeat dad and I felt like no one was listening until I called the Foray Firm. They pushed and punched and got me taken care of. I went from owing back child support payments up to $60,000 to walking out of court paying $1600.

They are attentive and if you are looking for some real legal bulldogs to fight for your rights, call them!!!  I'm extremely happy.

Thanks Masah (by they way, I was not passed off to someone who was new, I got the best representation)

By Shanda Vaught on Sep 12, 2019

If you are looking for someone who is detailed and honest Masah is the one for you. She is very professional and passionate about her job. Masah is an excellent attorney. She was knowledgeable and efficient. She was prompt and I was pleased with the service I received. I highly recommend her.

By Tamika Walker-Reiland on Sep 10, 2019

Masah is professional, knowledgeable, and assertive in her representation of clients.

By Kenneth Goins on Aug 29, 2019

a great attorney who understands that the best outcome is one that lasts based on fairness and the law and honest facts....she is a fighter when needed and always compassionate and listening...I recommend her

By Iris S. on Aug 29, 2019

Very unprofessional, doesn't exercise best law practices. She has no passion for helping. She didn't review my case missed the 1st court date then showed up 2 months after our consultation which lasted 15 minutes. I told her my son would be in danger and had previous orders of protection. She stated to the judge her recommendation without any investigation. She is very indifferent and only seeking money. Long story short.. she doesn'tcare about the best interest of the child or family...

By DL Camel on Aug 28, 2019

Beware!! I'm writing this as a warning to families that are forced into situations with Masah as the assigned GAL (Guardian Ad Litem). Masah used our case as a way to run up unearned fees and was able to do so uninterrupted by the courts. Our case went on for three years, and during that time, Masah met with our child one time! She went into court and openly admitted to not doing any work on our case, and yet she continued to charge unearned fees. Her main focus was money,... not our child. If Masah is assigned to your case, question everything. DO NOT TRUST her to look after your childs best interest. Masah is solely focused on using the GAL program as a way to collect money. She is required by law to have her billing presented to the court every 90 day's and it must be approved. I was originally unaware of this fact and the system failed me. Make sure that your attorney is requesting a review of Masah's billing. Masah is often late and will move back and forth between courtrooms. Be sure to take note of when she arrives and leaves the courtroom. Masah is a predator See more

By Dawoine C. on Aug 28, 2019

Beware!! I'm writing this as a warning to families that are forced into situations with Masah as the assigned GAL (Guardian Ad Litem).

By Dawoine C. on Aug 28, 2019

Beware!! I'm writing this as a warning to families that are forced into situations with Masah as the assigned GAL (Guardian Ad Litem).

Masah used our case as a way to run up unearned fees and was able to do so uninterrupted by the courts.

Our case went on for three years, and during that time,  Masah met with our child one time! She went into court and  admitted to not doing any work on our case, and yet she continued to charge unearned fees. Her main focus was money, not our child. If Masah is assigned to your case, question everything. DO NOT TRUST her to look after your childs best interest. Masah is solely focused on using the GAL program as a way to collect money.

She is required by law to have her billing presented to the court every 90 day's and it must be approved. I was originally unaware of this fact and the system failed me. Make sure that your attorney is requesting a review of Masah's billing.

Masah is often late and will move back and forth between courtrooms. Be sure to take note of when she arrives and leaves the courtroom.  

Masah is a predator.

By Iris Smith on Aug 27, 2019

Very unprofessional! All about money, highly incompetent and does not exercise best practices. Very rude and indifferent. The foray firm is one I will not pay my money for. This firm promotes working with families and under resourced communities but they are preying on people whom they think are ignorant. They did not have my son's best interest in mind...She is overwhelmed with work due to her greed and does not analyze her cases. She would have put my family back in danger! I would not recommend this firm.